What is the best way to take notes?

27 Nov

While watching the movie “The 11th hour” we tried different methods on taking notes.

The first one was to share a Google document online and share the notes with each other. We did not think this was a great idea because some people start to write irrelevant notes and its not the best to have 10 people working on the same document at the same time. The second method we tried out was to take notes on your own. We did this on our own computer in a program called One Note. The last thing we did was to try the old fashion way with pen and paper. Because almost all the writing we do at our school is on the computer was it a bit strange to write by using pen and paper again. You could also tell that we now write a lot faster on our computers than we do by hand.

Our conclusion was that the best way for us to take notes by ourselves on our own computer. If you use this method you have your notes at all times saved on your computer and not on a paper that can be easy to loose. You can also concentrate on what you are writing and not anyone else.   

8 Responses to “What is the best way to take notes?”

  1. Ann S. Michaelsen 03/12/2012 at 13:53 #

    Yes it sounds like a reflective answer. perhaps if we took notes on our own and then shared them in class? Then we could learn from each other as well!

  2. Cornell note taking System 19/04/2013 at 21:41 #

    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my
    own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    • englishsandvika 21/04/2013 at 21:34 #

      Hi thank you for taking the time to comment, I use WordPress and I’m really happy with it. The design I’m using is called “Bueno” and is one of the free themes WordPress offers. Hope this information was helpful to make your decision 🙂

  3. simplehealthdaily.com 27/05/2013 at 10:48 #

    Good day I am so happy I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while I
    was browsing on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a incredible
    post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked
    it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent
    work.

    • englishsandvika 27/05/2013 at 11:19 #

      Thank you so much! Comments like this really keeps me motivated to write on my blog and brightens up my day. I’m really glad that you are enjoying my blog, and that you find it interesting. To hear that people are enjoying what I write is really nice.

  4. imaginarysocialite.com 02/08/2013 at 12:22 #

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is excellent, as well as the content!

    • englishsandvika 04/09/2013 at 19:05 #

      Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words. I have been blogging for about a year now as a school project and will probably do it for at least two more years.

  5. Tynisha 26/08/2014 at 18:10 #

    You are so awesome! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read through anything like that before.
    So good to discover someone with a few original thoughts on this issue.

    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website is
    something that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

